Stellar.

When everything is over, when we are what we were meant to be, life goes through a complete circle. Perpetually, we see us tracing ourselves through various paths and adventures, missteps at every moment, coiled together in our churning, confused, hormone-infused emotions.

We arrive back at the starting point. Even when two hearts collide with the brutal force of love, when it seems nothing can keep them apart, destiny laughs on their faces. Fate turns to conspire against them.
But I have learnt to enjoy the time while it lasts.
_______

My love for you travels at the speed of sound, through hyperspace, galaxies and stars in the cosmos. It chases infinitities, an abyss, bright as a meteor shower against the far-reaching sky.

We separate, the gravitational pull of our bond has become too weak for us to clasp onto each other. I search the solar systems for you, you aren’t found anywhere, you have vanished from existence. The celestial orbs hide you from me. You are ethereal, I seek to reach you.

The constellations twinkle in the inky darkness as I float, undisturbed, passive and impassive, in the torpidity of my life. When your love is gone, it leaves me shattered, an explosion in the stratosphere brimming with frustration and desperation.

I burn as a comet- my tail glows red as I gravitate towards you. The Space is empty without you, love, and you are matter, you keep my life from being a hollow shell.

Your intergalactic dust leaves me blind. I am submarined in the ocean. I cannot move. I am searching for a way out of here, the Space is constricting, there is no escape, I am pressed from all sides, claustrophobia claws me down, it suffocates me, leaving me with not a breathe of oxygen, nor a touch of reason.

It was your love that fed me, that kept me intact, and in it’s absence, chaos has siezed me. The void of your love asphyxiates me. I want it back, I want to restore the balance in the universe.

The stars are gone, lit out, and the cosmos crushes me in. I need your light more than ever now but you are light years away, too far for my signals searching for your love to reach you.

I am the moon, quietly following your orbit, unable to reach you, yet I cast my silver shine to light your path in these darkened times. As dawn breaks through the sky, you let go of my light, I fade away into nothing and am forgotten for ever more.

We complete the circle. The Planets complete a full revolution around the Sun.
Because even the brightest of stars one day cross into oblivion.

image

______________________________________
The stars, the moon, they have all been blown out,
You left me in the dark.
No dawn, no day, I’m always in this twilight,
In the shadow of your heart.
_______________________________________

28 thoughts on “Stellar.

Add yours

  1. This line : “Because even the brightest of stars one day cross into oblivion.” This is a show stealer! Great post. I’ve toured a lot of celestial bodies today 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You know what I love most about your blog posts? How you end them in these beautiful lyrics. One day, preferably when I’m not reading these at 1 a.m. a few days before my math board, I’ll Google all of these beautiful lyrics and add the songs to my playlist.

    Also, it’s been said before and I’ll say it again – this writing is beautiful (gosh, I really need to come up with more words other than that. Trust me, verbosity is my vice, not yours) and it brings a smile to me every time I read more of it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

