Metamorphosis

Look inside yourself and tell me what colour you see.

Is it a calm Blue, always flowing, going with the mood of the day?

Or a Green, bitter, envious, frustrated?

Maybe it’s a Yellow, bright and sunny, forever smiling, spreading joy?

Or Black, a dark cloud of sadness hanging over you, as you traverse amidst solitude and quiet contemplation?

I do hope you see one.
Any one.

Because it does not do well to live in monochrome a dull, listless gray, never to be seen or heard, never to be remembered as someone who has lived.

You have one life, make it count. Live it up-as vibrant as a rainbow.

image

________________________________________
Nobody told me you’d feel so good,
Nobody told me you’d feel so beautiful.
Nobody warned me about your smile
You’re the light, you’re the light, when I close my eyes,
I’m colourblind.

_______________________________________

16 thoughts on “Metamorphosis

Add yours

  1. I see green with the characteristics of yellow. Green is life, it is peace, it is freshness and it is breath. Maybe I’m wrong but that’s how I see green.

    Thanks for the encouragement, we all need to keep moving even if we can’t see the light at the end of the tunnel yet.

    Where have you been though? I miss you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. πŸ™‚
      I used the term green with envy to form the personality trait.
      For Yellow, it was bright as the Sun.
      Of course, it’s subjective, people see the same things differently.

      I have my exams in a few months, I am not writing now, simply publishing what I’ve already written. It feels good to have someone who notices my absence. Thank You. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. πŸ™‚
    I used the term green with envy to form the personality trait.
    For Yellow, it was bright as the Sun.
    Of course, it’s subjective, people see the same things differently.

    I have my exams in a few months, I am not writing now, simply publishing what I’ve already written. It feels good to have someone who notices my absence. Thank You. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Red is a colour I associate with everything passionate or rather any adjective that could be described as ‘intense outburst of emotions’. Red is all they left means that they i.e, he/she has turned me from warm colourfulness ( which you could say calmness) to glaring redness (fierceness).

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, that is Red for me too. I liked your explanation quite a bit..”Red is all they left”.
        Is it just me, or do you sometimes feel that you write better in the comment section than on paper? I do feel that.

        Like

    1. Damn these, indeed.
      Best of luck to you, too.
      I’ve been getting notifications from you, however the link to your blog does not open. Could I have that?

      Like

  3. *gasps* those color descriptions and the lyrics at the end are beautiful!
    I see Orange though – the orange of sunrise and sunset, the orange that signifies hope and expectations.
    I see Pink – for all my girlish romantic fantasies of life itself
    I see Red – a more passionate one though – the red of love and all the pain that comes with

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, red is passionate! I remember regretting not adding red for the same reason. Hahaha, I think we’re all a different combination of hues during different times of the day.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

